Karma

“Once you’ve lived a little you will find that whatever you send out into the world comes back to you in one way or another. It may be today, tomorrow, or years from now, but it happens; usually when you least expect it, usually in a form that’s pretty different from the original. Those coincidental moments that change your life seem random at the time but I don’t think they are. At least that’s how it’s worked out in my life. And I know I’m not the only one.”

Slash

 

 

Something really neat happened to me this week. I think that I may have had some good Karma coming to me.  A passed over a blog about Karma a minute ago and it inspired me to write about my experience.

 

On Monday morning I was at Starbucks and had to wait in line for about ten minutes. When I got to the window  I was told that the person in front of me decided to pay for my drink and sandwich.

Why would they do that?

The employee informed me that the guy was having a good day and decided to show a random act of kindness.

 

My response to him was “I promise to pay it forward.” Next time I go to Starbuck’s, I definitely plan on doing the same.

When I called my sister and the first thing she said to me was “That’s good Karma, don’t forget to pay it forward.”

This put me in a good mood for the rest of the day because it reminded me that I obviously did something good for someone in order for that to happen to me.

 

Then I remembered; a couple weeks ago I went to breakfast at George’s which is a cute little breakfast restaurant down the street from campus. When I went to pay, I saw my waitress running out the door trying to catch some people that dined and dashed.

Confused on how someone can actually be okay with doing that to someone, I decided to pay for it. The waitress had no idea that I did that, but no one deserves to be ripped off. 

 

 

KI am one of those people that could never steal anything because if I did I would only think about what would happen to me for doing that. If you do good things, good things will be done to you.

 

Most people think of karma is terms of “what goes around comes around,” usually referring to someone that deserves some bad karma.  Karma can be both good and bad, but it’s honestly up to you. 

Leave a comment