Season Change

Do you ever stop and think about what it would be like if the seasons didn’t change? Some say that they would be much happier living in a warm place year around.

 

Last week when my friend and I were coming in from the outside which was snowy and cold, we were talking about what it would be like if we didn’t have a season change.

I was complaining about the cold when my friend said to me, “if we didn’t have days like today that are cold and snowy, we wouldn’t appreciate the nice days as much.”

This got me to thinking what it would be like to live in a place like California were it was warm all around. Sure there would be nothing to complain about, but do you think they appreciate nice days as much as we do?

For me, by the time winter is over, I am ready for summer. By the time summer is over, I’m ready to get out my winter boots and such.

I know that most people will say I’m crazy for liking snow, but I honestly don’t feel like I would ever be able to live in a place that didn’t have a season change. I feel that it makes me appreciate the nice days a lot more. What can I say, I love the Midwest!

 

On the bright side, Spring Break is a week away 🙂

 

Well that sums up my thoughts for the evening. Have a good week guys.

One thought on “Season Change

  1. I never really thought about this, but you make some really good points. I agree with you and your friend I don’t think we would appreciate certain days if we didn’t have season change. I like season changes – even though I am sick of snow right now I love to see it in the winter time! I hope you have a good week too!! =)

Leave a Reply

