Tired but Can’t Sleep

So it’s Friday night, and I decided that I would stay in and get some homework done tonight. It only 11 o’clock, but i feel like it is much later than that. 

You know what really drives me crazy? The second I lay my head down to go to sleep 5 million things run through my mind about what I should have done today, and how I need to do it tomorrow. 

For instance. Almost all week I have laid in bed and regretted not going to the gym that day. I just tell myself “Okay I’ll go tomorrow.” Then I end up thinking the same thing the next night. I am one of those people that has to keep a stack of post-it notes next to my bed because I know that I am going to think of the things I have to do the next day. 

Strangely enough, one of the only things that helps me go to sleep is doing math….? Yeah i know…weird. I hate math. Every time I get out my math homework when I can’t sleep, I always get it done. 

Well I tried that, and here I am. 

I have always had issues with sleeping since I was little. It would always take me until about 3 am until I could fall asleep. I used to hate the fact that I would stay up all night until I realized how much more efficient I was in the evening. I always seem to get all my homework done at night. When I think I am tired and try to go to bed, then Ill realize that it is one of those nights that I can’t sleep. I just get out my homework. 

Another thing I recently started doing was drawing. I bought a sketch pad one day when I was feeling really home sick, and I forgot how good it feels to draw. If I am done with my homework and still can’t sleep, I always end up resorting to my sketch pad. 

Well now I am going to make myself some tea and try to get some sleep.. 

Have a good weekend everyone 🙂

Gina

 

Leave a Reply

