The Lonely Biscuits

(Listen to video while reading )

You all are probably wondering what this title could possibly mean. The Lonely Biscuits is the name of my favorite band, which I would love to share with you all. Strange name, isn’t it? Well yes, but that’s besides the fact that this band is absolutely amazing.

“The Lonely Biscuits” have only been together since September 2011, but their reggae/rap, original style of music has appealed to many more people than they expected in less than a year. These four guys met in the dorms their freshman year at the University of Belmont in Tennessee. They have a very original style; Throughout their songs, they talk about how their goal is to make their music different.. I am not sure about you, but I always have to switch up my music, and this a great band to listen to if you have a broad mind about music.

The lead singer of this band went to a high school with a few of my friends back in Kansas City, which has how I discovered them. I have met them a total of three times!! It was very exciting. Haha. About two months ago, I emailed them asking them about possibly coming to play at Missouri State. They loved the idea, but of course it would cost the school some money. (The school never emailed me back.) I would just like to encourage you all to listen to this band because I have a hard time believing that anyone that listens won’t enjoy what they hear.

About 2 weeks ago, they came out with a new album “A Girl Named Destiny” which has hit #114 on the overall iTunes charts. As you can see, they are getting big fast. I have never shared this band with anyone that does not love them. I would love to bring them to Missouri State before they make it big, so please listen!! I PROMISE YOU WON’T REGRET IT J

You can download their music on iTunes, or listen for free on the website.

Here is a link to their website.

http://thelonelybiscuits.com/

Check out the songs “Chasin Echoes” or   “Johnny Boy Ghostin,’”  Those are my favorites!! But they are all awesome!

Have a good week guys!

Ps. Great music to listen to when you’re having a bad day, they always put me in a better mood!

One thought on “The Lonely Biscuits

  1. Wow! I definitely see what you mean about their music putting you in a good mood! The song on the video was really easy to listen to, and I also really enjoyed their “reggae/rap” style. I love music that I can listen to while concentrating on other things. I too enjoy a really wide variety of music, and they definitely seem worth checking out. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

